No periods for 2 years is NOT normal!

The first time I came off the pill (after about 4 years of being on it) I didn’t have a period for 2 whole years.

On my numerous visits to the GP they kept saying that this is normal for women when they come off the pill.

I now know this was the PCOS coming into play but it was never once mentioned & my non existent periods were never investigated.

Eventually after 2 years I actually went back on the pill as I was in a serious relationship and the doctor thought it would help “regulate” my periods!

The 2nd (and last) time I came off  the pill is documented here in my previous post

I have been pill free now for last 7 years and only in the last 2 years have my periods begun to establish any regularity. Overtime they have got closer together and now my cycle fluctuates between 28 – 37 days. I track my periods on my iphone app “period tracker lite” and the last 3 months they have average 30 days!

 

Leave a comment